2020 Judges

Leigh Cowlishaw

Joint Managing Partner of business travel consultancy Black Box Partnerships, Leigh has more than 20 years’ experience in travel. Cowlishaw is a board member and former Chair of the HBAA, and has recently been named interim Global Supplier Partnership Director for the Advantage Travel Partnership.

Julia Lo Bue-Said

Julia became CEO of the Advantage Travel Centres group in April 2018 having previously held the role of Managing Director since July 2013. With a 25-year tenure in the business, Julia’s vision and passion of the sector has enabled her to transform the business culture to one of vigour and energy. Julia has introduced many changes across the business and the journey to transform continues.

Nikki Rogan

Nikki is an independent consultant specialising in corporate business travel with over 20 years’ experience in the industry. She recently joined Synamedia as Global Travel Manager and is an active participant within advisory boards such as ITM Industry Affairs Group and GTMC Corporate Travel Buyers Board. Nikki was awarded ITM Multi-National Travel Manager of the year in 2017.

Chris Travis

Chris has worked in the corporate travel industry for 35 years. For the past 11 years he has worked for MSD where he is currently the Director for Global Travel Strategy and has responsibility for a Program spanning over 70 Countries. Prior to this he spent 24 years with a major TMC holding a variety of roles in both Operations and Account Management.

Cilla Goldberger

Cilla has worked in the travel industry for over 20 years. She currently sits on the Board of Directors at the newly formed Focus Travel Partnership and is additionally Managing Director at ABT-UK (Amsalem Business Travel UK Ltd.).

Hugo Jarvis

Hugo joins the judging team by virtue of his triumph in 2019’s Rising Star category. He joined Blue Cube Travel in 2017 and today holds the role of Client and Supplier Manager. He was recognised in at The Business Travel Awards 2019 for his impressive work ethic, rapid career progression, and potential as a future business leader.

Jan Jacobsen

Jan Jacobsen is Global Accommodation Manager at AIG where he is responsible for the thorough strategic sourcing, procurement, implementation and management of accommodation programmes at the insurance organisation. His career has also included roles as Regional Director for Europe at Carino Hotels & Resorts and as Director of Sales at Park Plaza Hotels & Resorts.

Emma Lamb

Emma is the Global Travel Safety & Security Specialist for Milestone Tech @ Facebook, looking at all areas of travel risk best practices, training and education. She was previously the Global Travel Safety and Security Coordinator at Bank of America Merrill Lynch for seven years, helping to build and establish the Travel Safety Program.

Elizabeth Anderson

Elizabeth is Manager Global Travel Operations at Inmarsat and works collaboratively both internally and with external providers to build the travel programme, look after travel risk and the company’s accommodation programme. She is always seeking new products and services to provide a balanced and streamlined experience for travellers.

Lee Whiteing

Lee is the Global Head of Travel Operations for HSBC based in the Group’s headquarters in London. He has been with the bank for 27 years (despite not looking anywhere near old enough) and involved with Travel since 2005. He has responsibility for all areas of the Bank’s travel spend including air, hotel, ground transportation, TMC and, of course, serviced accommodation.